Technical Programme >Programme

Technical Programme


Add Event To


Related Items

Member of  

The technical programme is included in the Programme & Catalogue and can be downloaded as PDF here [699KB].

Overview by
= oral presentation  = poster presentation
Rock Physics III - Interpretation and Stress Dependency
RoomStolz 0
TypeOral session
ChairmanA.J. van Wijngaarden - Statoil ASA
T. Mueller - CSIRO Earth Science and Resource Engineering

13:30We STZ0 09 Diagnostics of Seismic Signatures of the Burial History of the Hoop Complex, Barents Sea
R. Tømmerbakke* (University of Bergen), T.A. Johansen (University of Bergen) & N.E. Bakke (University of Bergen)
13:55We STZ0 10 New Technique for Rock Physics Prediction Based on the Seismic Interpretation
B. Luquet* (Eliis), T. Valding (Eliis), F. Cubizolle (Eliis) & N. Daynac (Eliis)
14:20We STZ0 11 Hidden Secrets in the Destructive Interference Zone
AS Selnes* (Selnes Geoscience Consulting AS) & O.F. Odd Fuglestad (Capricorn Norge AS)
14:45We STZ0 12 Rock Physics Templates for Thin Sands Reservoirs - An Approach for Upscaled RPTs
W. Marin* (Rock Solid Images) & P. Vera De Newton (Rock Solid Images)
15:10 Break
15:30We STZ0 13 Resistivity and Acoustic Impedance based Rock Physics Templates for Enhanced Well Placement and Reservoir Understanding
N. Tucovic* (Montanuniversitaet Leoben), A. Bartetzko (Baker Hughes), S. Wessling (Baker Hughes), J. Schoen (Montanuniversitaet Leoben) & N. Gegenhuber (Montanuniversitaet Leoben)
15:55We STZ0 14 The Importance of Overburden Stress Path in Assessment of Stress Dependence for 4D Applications
R.M. Holt* (NTNU (Norwegian University of Science &Technology)), A. Bauer (SINTEF Petroleum Research & NTNU) & A. Bakk (SINTEF Petroleum Research)
16:20We STZ0 15 Experimental Determination of the Stress Sensitivity of Elastic Wave Dispersion in a Fluid-saturated Cracked Rock
J. Sarout* (CSIRO), E. Cazes (CSIRO), C. Delle Piane (CSIRO), A. Arena (CSIRO) & L. Esteban (CSIRO)
16:45We STZ0 16 Probabilistic Comparison of Stress Dependent Rock Physics Models
D.A.C. Angus* (University of Leeds) & D. Price (University of Leeds)