The Publications Committee is chaired by the Publications Officer, who is elected by the EAGE membership. The members are the Chief-Editors of all the journals of the Association: First Break, Geophysical Prospecting, Near Surface Geophysics, Petroleum Geoscience, Basin Research and Geociencias Aplicadas Latinoamericanas. The Publications Committee co-ordinates between the journals of the Association, develops a publication policy for the Association, supports the Publications Officer and gives advice to the Board.

Current members of the Publications Committee are:

Ingrid Magnus Publications Officer 
Ranajit Ghose Near Surface Geophysics 
Peter Rowbotham
First Break 
Philip Ringrose NTNU
Tijmen Jan Moser  Geophysical Prospecting 
Atle Rotevatn Basin Research 
Jorge Luis Reverón Becerra  Geociencias Aplicadas Latinoamericanas