EAGE has two divisions within the association, the Oil and Gas Geoscience Division (OGGD) and the Near Surface Geoscience Division (NSGD). These divisions reflect the interests of our members and have dedicated publications, meetings and educational offerings. Both entities are led by a committee overseeing the further development of the divisions, its activities and cooperation between the two entities.

Both divisions are also represented in the EAGE Board. The current chairpersons are:

Michael Peter Suess
Chair Oil and Gas
Geoscience Division

Alireza Malehmir
Chair Near Surface
Geoscience Division

For more information about the two divisions, please go to the dedicated OGGD and NSGD webpages.