First Break           EarthDoc           Learning Geoscience






EAGE has three Circles within the association, the Oil and Gas Geoscience Circle (OGGC), the Near Surface Geoscience Circle (NSGC) and the Sustainable Energy Circle. Circles are parts of the Association with the purpose of supporting and promoting the professional interests of the main work fields of Members of the Association. Members may register for one or more Circles.

Each Circle is led by a committee overseeing the further development of the Circle, its activities and cooperation with the other two Circles. All three Circles are represented in the EAGE Board. The current chairpersons are: 

Screenshot 2023-06-16 at 3.15.27 PM

Yohaney Gómez  Galarza 

Chair Oil and Gas
Geoscience Circle


Andreas Pfaffhuber

Chair Near Surface
Geoscience Circle

Screenshot 2023-06-16 at 3.25.59 PM

Carla Martín-Clavé

Chair Sustainable Energy Circle


Siddharth Misra


Prof Dr Siddharth Misra’s research focuses on improving subsurface characterization and prospect evaluation for the exploration of hydrocarbons, minerals and water resources.

His major contribution is in the theory of electromagnetic responses of geological formations to various charge polarization phenomena. The theory has enabled him to introduce a multi-frequency electromagnetic log-inversion technique to remove dielectric effects for improved estimation of hydrocarbon pore volume.


           First Break           EarthDoc