First Break           EarthDoc           Learning Geoscience

Minus CO2 Challenge

Minus CO2 Challenge Hall of Fame

Minus CO2 Challenge

Minus CO2 Challenge Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame

Welcome to the Minus CO2 Challenge Hall of Fame, where we celebrate the winners of previous competitions!

The Minus CO2 Challenge has been running since 2018, with the first challenge concluded at the  EAGE Conference & Exhibition in London 2019. Details about the final project is available here

The Indian Institutes of Technology, IndiaArpita Chakraborty
Firdush Zallah Hussain
Rhythm Shah
Sonal Janagal
Sushmita Rangnath Mastud
IFP School, FranceJohana Nevito Páez, Fernanda Campos Furtado, Fatin Farzana Binte Miswan, Carla Oliveira dos Santos and Augusto Correnti 2020
Manchester University, UKChristopher Lloyd, Ross Mcteir, Dominc Skinner and Daniel Odjo2019


Siddharth Misra


Prof Dr Siddharth Misra’s research focuses on improving subsurface characterization and prospect evaluation for the exploration of hydrocarbons, minerals and water resources.

His major contribution is in the theory of electromagnetic responses of geological formations to various charge polarization phenomena. The theory has enabled him to introduce a multi-frequency electromagnetic log-inversion technique to remove dielectric effects for improved estimation of hydrocarbon pore volume.


           First Break           EarthDoc