First Break           EarthDoc           Learning Geoscience

The EAGE Ballot will take place from 1 May to 1 June 2023

Participate in the 2023 EAGE Board Elections

The annual EAGE Board elections are due to take place, with voting online beginning from 1 May to 1 June 2023. The Board is responsible for developing appropriate policies to achieve the objectives of EAGE in the interests of its members. We therefore invite all members to participate in the 2023 Ballot, as this is an important opportunity for you to have a say in how the Association is run on your behalf.

This year you can vote for candidates in the positions of Vice President, Publications Officer, Vice-Chair O&G Circle, Chair Sustainable Energy Circle and Vice-Chair Sustainable Energy Circle to be filled from June 2023.

Here you will find short biographies and motivation words from all the candidates to help with your voting decisions.

A personal email to vote in this year’s Ballot  will be sent to all members on 1 May. We are looking forward to having your vote in this year’s ballot.

The results will be announced at the Annual General Meeting for Members on Wednesday 7 June in Vienna.



Siddharth Misra


Prof Dr Siddharth Misra’s research focuses on improving subsurface characterization and prospect evaluation for the exploration of hydrocarbons, minerals and water resources.

His major contribution is in the theory of electromagnetic responses of geological formations to various charge polarization phenomena. The theory has enabled him to introduce a multi-frequency electromagnetic log-inversion technique to remove dielectric effects for improved estimation of hydrocarbon pore volume.


           First Break           EarthDoc