First Break           EarthDoc           Learning Geoscience

EAGE Awards 2021 Unveiled

Congratulations to our 2021 Award winners

A year has passed and we are all looking forward to discovering the winners of the 2021 EAGE Awards! Don’t worry, you will not have to wait much longer: the names of the 4 Achievement Awards nominees and the 5 Best Paper Awards authors have been announced in the First Break issue of July and on our website.

Discover the winners

In the meantime, we have opened the nomination portal and welcome your nominations for next year’s Awards. If you know a geoscientist who deserves to be celebrated, start writing a nomination today! The deadline for nomination is 31 October 2021.

More about EAGE Awards nominations


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Siddharth Misra


Prof Dr Siddharth Misra’s research focuses on improving subsurface characterization and prospect evaluation for the exploration of hydrocarbons, minerals and water resources.

His major contribution is in the theory of electromagnetic responses of geological formations to various charge polarization phenomena. The theory has enabled him to introduce a multi-frequency electromagnetic log-inversion technique to remove dielectric effects for improved estimation of hydrocarbon pore volume.


           First Break           EarthDoc