First Break           EarthDoc           Learning Geoscience

These are the candidates introduced at the EAGE Annual

EAGE Ballot 2023

Congratulations to the new members of the EAGE Board introduced on 7 June during the AGMM in the 84th EAGE Annual Conference & Exhibition in Vienna.

This year the election was for the positions of Vice-President, Vice-Chair Oil and Gas Geoscience Circle, Chair and Vice-Chair Sustainable Energy Circle, and Publications Officer, to be filled from June 2023. These are the candidates elected:

The Board is responsible for developing appropriate policies to achieve the objectives of EAGE in the interests of its members. You can learn more about our new board members here.

Thank you to all members that voted in this year’s ballot! We extend our best wishes to the newly appointed board members as they embark on their new roles.



Siddharth Misra


Prof Dr Siddharth Misra’s research focuses on improving subsurface characterization and prospect evaluation for the exploration of hydrocarbons, minerals and water resources.

His major contribution is in the theory of electromagnetic responses of geological formations to various charge polarization phenomena. The theory has enabled him to introduce a multi-frequency electromagnetic log-inversion technique to remove dielectric effects for improved estimation of hydrocarbon pore volume.


           First Break           EarthDoc